Affordable Housing for Athens-Clarke County, Georgia

Contact Us

Telephone: Georgia Relay706.425.5300 or via TDD relay through Georgia Relay.
Fax: 706.425.5299 (This is not for Section 8, Contact Section 8 at
Web Page:
Facebook: Visit our Facebook page!
Street Address
300 S. Rocksprings St.
Athens GA 30606

A staff of 43 cares for the day-to-day concerns of the Athens Housing Authority. Our employees have experience in property and construction management, grants administration, fiscal management, and social services counseling.

CEO / Executive Director J. Richard Parker II
Chief Operating Officer Becky Hartman
Chief Real Estate Officer Charlie Gluodenis
Chief Financial Officer Jane W. Smith
Admissions Manager Lakitta Sims
Continued Occupancy Manager Tammy Bradshaw
Resident Support Director Geraldine Clarke
Property Managers
Parkview/Parkview Ext.  Tammy Grier
Broadacres/Rocksprings  Danny Davenport
Nellie B/Bonnie Lane/Scattered Sites East  Martin Burrow
Denney Tower, Scattered West Sites  Kim Johnson

Equal Housing Opportunity LogoThe federal Fair Housing Act prohibits discrimination in housing because of race, color, national origin, religion, familial status, gender, and disability. The Fair Housing Act ensures that all persons receive equal housing opportunity. For more information about the Fair Housing Act and your rights, go to